top of page
Dona nobis pacem 4 18.jpg

The Chorus

Since its founding in 1945, there have been thousands of singers in the Galesburg Community Chorus. Although all records of the individual performers have not been located for the first 50 years, there have been over 650 singers in the past 27 seasons alone. As a non-auditioned choir focusing on classical music, the Chorus provides an outlet for singers to perform challenging music and shares that music with the community. Chorus members range from gifted life-long musicians to persons who simply love to sing, including members from students to senior citizens. The singers come from a variety of locations and pasts, and all are welcome.


Janice Cunningham

Jennifer Gallas

Emily Kilgore

Julie King

Lori Larson

Rilee Lash

Kaitlyn McCullough

Ashley Rakestraw

Sunshine Regiacorte

Peggy Roberts

Leanna Whitaker



Diana Beck

Jaynee Bowker

Judy Diemer

Laura Duncan

Kathleen Harger

Janine Hawkinson

Hazel Henry

Louise Hiett

Megan Holevoet

Basia Krol

Jan Lundeen

Alyssa Mathias

Karen Truelove

Jackie Urban


Krista Bowers Sharpe

Will Culbertson

Greg Davies

Lyle Hawkinson

Susan Lyon

Tom Moses


David Amor

Nick Elders

Zach Lundquist

Paul Newhall

Luke Pratt

Morris Vos

bottom of page